Home School Open Days

2020 Open Days for Brisbane Schools

 

This is a comprehensive list of the secondary and P-12 schools in Brisbane that are holding an Open Day, Visitation Day or School Tour in 2020. We update this list of schools throughout the year with more detailed information as the schools share their Open Day details with us. If you don’t see the school you are interested in, please add in comments – if the school has let us know, we have included it. If you let us know, we can include it.

 

Looking for a specific Open Day’s date? Check our Events Calendar.

A comprehensive listing of 2020 Open Days dates for Brisbane Schools including schools in the Moreton, Logan, Ipswich and Redland areas.

>> See our full list of Brisbane Private Schools

>> How to get a scholarship to a private school in Brisbane

>> Brisbane High School Ranking

>> 2019 Open Days for Schools – Gold Coast

Name of School and Type of SchoolOpen Day Date and Website
All Hallows School (Fortitude Valley) Catholic Girl's School Yr 5-12Open Day: Sun 31 May
www.ahs.qld.edu.au
Ambrose Treacy College (Indooroopilly) Catholic College for boys in Yr 4-12Check website for details.
www.atc.qld.edu.au
Anglican Church Grammar School (East Brisbane) Anglican Boys’ School Reception-Yr 12Open Day: Wed 6 May. They also offer personalised tours and Headmaster’s Tours throughout the year.
www.churchie.com.au
Aspley State High School (Aspley) Co-ed Yr 7-12Twilight Tours: Wed 11 Mar, 4.30pm - 6.30pm, Wed 26 Aug, 4.30pm - 6.30pm.
www.aspleyshs.eq.edu.au
Australian Trade College (Scarborough) Co-ed Yr 11 & 12 Hands on learning towards a trade career.Information Evenings: Tuesdays 17 Mar, 26 May, 4 Aug, 13 Oct, 24 Nov. Try A Trade Days: Wednesdays 8 Jul, 30 Sep, 9 Dec.
www.tradecollege.com.au
Aviation High School (Clayfield) Yr 7-12 Strong aviation focusCheck website for Open Day details
www.aviationhigh.eq.edu.au
Bethania Lutheran School (Bethania) Co-ed Primary School, Prep-Yr 6Open Day: Wed 4 Mar 9am - 11am. Contact school for a tour 3200 5363
www.bethania.qld.edu.au
Brigidine College (Indooroopilly) Catholic Secondary Girls’ School Yr 7-12Open Day: Sun 17 May 10am - 1pm. Welcome Tours: Mon 9 Mar, Tues 10 Mar, Mon 10, Tues 11 Aug, 9:30am - 10:30am. Principal's Tour: Tues 13 Oct, 2pm - 3pm.
www.brigidine.qld.edu.au
Brisbane Adventist College (Mansfield) Co-ed Prep-Yr 12Tour upon booking.
www.bac.qld.edu.au
Brisbane Bayside State College (Wynnum West) Indep Co-ed Yr 7-12Open Mornings: Thur 5 Mar, 7 May, 4 Jun, 23 Jul, 8 Oct 9am. Open Afternoon: Wed 20 May, 3-6pm.
www.brisbanebaysidesc.eq.edu.au
Brisbane Boys’ College (Toowong) Prep-Yr 12, boarding from Yr 7-12.Junior School Tours: Thursdays 27 Feb, 19 Mar, 29 Apr, 20 May, 8:20 - 10am. Middle & Senior School Tours: Wed 26 Feb, Mon 23 Mar, Tue 28 Apr, Tue 19 May, 8:40 - 10am. Personal tours by request.
www.bbc.qld.edu.au
Brisbane Christian College (Sailsbury) Co-ed Pre-prep-Yr 12Open Events: Tuesdays 3 Mar, 5 May, 18 Aug, 27 Oct.
www.brisbanechristiancollege.com.au
Brisbane Girls Grammar School (Brisbane) Girls’ Secondary School Yr 7-12Open Day: Fri 31 Jul 4-8pm.
www.bggs.qld.edu.au
Brisbane Grammar School (Spring Hill) Indep Boys’ School Yr 5-12Open Day: Sat 25 July. Organised tours throughout the year.
www.brisbanegrammar.com
Brisbane Montessori School (Fig Tree Pocket) Infants to Middle School (0-15 years)School Tours: Tuesdays 11 & 25 Feb, 10 Mar, 2 Jun, 28 Jul, 11 & 25 Aug, 20 Oct, 3 & 17 Nov. Bookings essential.
www.bms.qld.edu.au
Calvary Christian College (Loganholme) Springwood Campus- Prep-Yr 6; Carbrook Campus- Childcare-Yr 12Check website to book a tour.
www.calvarycc.qld.edu.au
Cannon Hill Anglican College (Cannon Hill) Co-ed Prep-Yr 12Open Day: Sat 7 Mar, Fri 14 Aug 9am-12pm.
www.chac.qld.edu.au
Canterbury College (Waterford) Indep Co-ed Kindy–Yr 12Principal's Tours: Tue 24 Mar 4-5pm, Tue 25 Aug 9-10am. Junior School (K-Yr 6): Wed 25 Mar 4-5pm, Wed 26 Aug 9-10am. Secondary School (Yr 7-12): Wed 4 Mar & 5 Aug 8-9:30am.
www.canterbury.qld.edu.au
Carmel College (Thornlands) Catholic Co-ed Yr 7-12Visit their website to book a tour.
www.carmelcollege.qld.edu.au
Cavendish Road State High School (Holland Park) Co-ed Yr 7-12Check website for Open Day details
https://cavroadshs.eq.edu.au
Citipointe Christian College (Carindale) Indep Prep-Yr 12Tours: Tue 3 Mar 5pm, Tue 19 May & 25 Aug 9am, Tue 20 Oct 5pm. Personal tours by request.
www.citipointe.qld.edu.au
Clairvaux MacKillop College (Upper Mt Gravatt) Catholic Co-ed Yr 7-12College Tours: Fri 6 Mar, Wed 6 May, Fri 5 Jun, Fri 31 Jul, Wed 2 Sep, 9-11am.
www.cvxmck.edu.au
Clayfield College (Clayfield) Indep School Co-ed Pre-Prep-Yr 6; Girls Pre-Prep-Yr 12Open Mornings: Thursdays 19 Mar, 21 May, 22 Oct 8:45am to 11am; Clayfield Fair & Open Day: Sun 2 Aug 10am-3pm.
www.clayfield.qld.edu.au
Faith Lutheran College (Victoria Point) Junior School Campus K-Yr 6Principal's Tours: Mon 10 Feb & 9 Mar 9-10:30am.
www.faithlutheran.qld.edu.au
Faith Lutheran College (Thornlands) Middle & Senior School Campus Yr 7-12Principal's Tours: Wed 19 Feb & 18 Mar 9-10:30am
www.faithlutheran.qld.edu.au
Genesis Christian College (Bray Park) Indep Co-ed School Prep-Yr 12Open Day: Tues 5 May 8.30-11am. Personal tours by appointment throughout the year. www.genesis.qld.edu.au
Grace Lutheran College (Rothwell & Caboolture) Co-ed Secondary CollegeOpen Days: Fri 8 May 4-8pm (Caboolture) and Sun 31 May 12-5pm (Rothwell).
www.gracecollege.com.au
Grace Lutheran Primary School (Clontarf) Co-ed Prep-Yr 7Tours by arrangement.
www.graceprimary.qld.edu.au
Hillbrook Anglican School(Enoggera) Co-ed Secondary School Yr 7-12Hillbrook In Action: Thu 6 Aug 10am-2pm.
www.hillbrook.qld.edu.au
Iona College (Wynnum West) Catholic Boys’ College Yr 5-12Open Day: Mon 1 Jun 1:30-4:30pm.
www.iona.qld.edu.au
Ipswich Girls’ Grammar School (girls-only Yr 7-12) and Ipswich Junior Grammar School (co-ed K-Yr 6)Open Day: Sat 14 March, 10am-1pm
www.iggs.qld.edu.au
Ipswich Grammar School (Ipswich) Indep Boys' School Prep-Yr 12Open Day: May, date TBC. Personal tours by request
www.ipswichgrammar.com
John Paul College (Daisy Hill) Co-ed Early Yrs-Yr 12Open Day: Sat 23 May. Open Morning: Wed 12 Aug 9am-12pm. Secondary Open Morning: Thursdays 12 Mar & 22 Oct 9-11am. Primary Open Morning: Thur 19 Mar & Fri 30 Oct 9-11am.
www.johnpaulcollege.com.au
King's Christian College (Logan Village) Indep Co-ed K-Yr 3 (Reedy Creek) Early Yrs-Yr 12 (Pimpama) K-Yr 8Open Days: Tue 11 Feb 6pm, Sat 6 Jun 9am, Tue 6 Oct 6pm.
www.kingscollege.qld.edu.au
Living Faith Lutheran Primary School (Murrumba Downs) Co-ed Prep-Yr 6Open Mornings: Thur 27 Feb & Wed 12 Aug 9-10am.
www.livingfaith.qld.edu.au
Loreto College (Coorparoo) Catholic Girls’ Secondary College Yr 7-12Open Day: Sun 24 May 10am-1pm. College Tours: Wednedays 26 Feb, 3 Jun, 5 Aug, 14 Oct at 9am
www.loreto.qld.edu.au
Lourdes Hill College (Hawthorne) Catholic Girls’ Secondary School Yr 7-12Open Day: Fri 9 Oct 3:30–7pm. Morning Tours: Mondays 17 Feb, 2 Mar, 18 May, 3 Aug 9:30am.
www.lhc.qld.edu.au
Marist College (Ashgrove) Catholic Boys' Yr 5-12Headmaster's Tours: Fridays 21 Feb, 20 Mar, 15 May 31 Jul, 16 Oct.
www.marash.qld.edu.au
Mary MacKillop College (Nundah) Girl's Secondary College Yr 7-12Open Day: Sun 17 May 10am-1:30pm. Enrolment Info Evening: Wed 4 Mar 4.30-6pm. Principal's Walk n Talk: Thur 7 May 9-10am.
www.mmc.qld.edu.au
Moreton Bay Boys’ College (Manly West) Boys’ College Pre-Prep-Yr 12Head of College Tours: Wed 19 Feb, Fri 13 Mar, Wed 27 May, Fri 12 Jun, Fri 24 Jul, Fri 21 Aug, Wed 14 Oct.
www.mbbc.qld.edu.au
Moreton Bay College (Manly West) Girls’ College Pre-Prep-Yr 12Open Days: Fri 14 Feb & 31 Jul 9-11am. Head of College Tour: Mon 11 May 9am.
www.mbc.qld.edu.au
Mount Alvernia College (Kedron) Catholic Girls’ Secondary School Yr 7-12Open Day: Sun 17 May 10am-1pm
www.mta.qld.edu.au
Mount St Michael's College (Ashgrove) Catholic Girls’ Secondary School Yr 7-12Open Evening: Fri 28 Feb 3-6pm.
www.msm.qld.edu.au
Mt Maria College (Petrie) Catholic co-ed Secondary College Yr 7-12College Tour: Tue 21 Apr 9:45-10:30am
www.mmcp.qld.edu.au
Mueller College (Rothwell) Co-ed College Prep-Yr 12Every day is open day, book a tour online.
www.mueller.qld.edu.au
Music Industry College (Fortitude Valley) Indep Co-ed Music College Yr11-12Open Day: Sat 16 May.
www.mic.org.au
North Lakes State College (North Lakes) Co-ed Prep-12Check website for Open Day details.
www.northlakescollege.eq.edu.au
Northpine Christian College (Dakabin) Indep Co-ed College K–Yr 12Tour Dates: Wed 18 Mar, Tue 28 Apr, Thur 11 Jun, Thur 30 Jul, Wed 19 Aug, Tue 13 Oct, Wed 18 Nov.
www.northpine.qld.edu.au
Northside Christian College (Everton Park) Co-ed K–Yr 12College Open Morning: Thur 5 Mar 9:30-11:30am. Prep Open Morning: Wed 6 May 9-11am. Principal's Tour (Junior School) Wed 10 Jun 9-11am. Principal's Tour (Prep Focus) Tue 25 Aug 9-11am. Prinicpal's Tour (Secondary Focus) Tue 8 Sep 9-11am.
www.northside.qld.edu.au
Ormiston College (Cleveland) Indep Non-denominational Christian Co-ed Early Yrs–Yr 12Prep Open Morning: Tue 10 Mar 9.30-10.45am. Showcase Day: Sat 1 Aug 10am-2pm. Headmaster's Tours throughout the year and personal tours may be arranged. www.ormistoncollege.com.au
Our Lady’s College Catholic (Annerley) Catholic Girls’ College Yr 7-12College Tour: Fri 6 Mar 8-8:30am. Open Day: Sat 16 May 10am-1pm.
www.ourladyscollege.qld.edu.au
Our Lady Help of Christians (Hendra) Co-ed Prep-Yr 6Open Day: Thu 12 Mar 9-11am.
www.olhchendra.qld.edu.au
Padua College (Kedron) Catholic Boys’ College Yr 5-12Open Day: Sun 17 May, 10am-1pm. Rector's Tours: Tuesdays 25 Feb, 9 Jun, 8 Sep.
www.padua.qld.edu.au
Prince of Peace Lutheran College (Everton Hills) Co-ed K-Yr 12Junior Campus Open Days: Thursdays 12 Mar, 28 May, 27 Aug, 22 Oct. Senior Campus Open Morning: Wed 17 Jun.
www.princeofpeace.qld.edu.au
Queensland Academies (Kelvin Grove, Gold Coast) Indep Co-Ed Yr 10-12 (Toowong) Indep Co-ed Yr7-12Toowong Open Day: Thur 27 Feb & 16 Jul. Kelvin Grove Open Day: Sat 7 Mar. Gold Coast Open Day: Tue 25 Feb. https://qa.eq.edu.au/
Redeemer Lutheran College (Rochedale) Co-ed P-Yr 12Open Day: Thu 13 Aug 9am. Twilight Tour & Movie Night: Fri 21 Feb (Tour from 3:30pm, Movie at 6:30pm). Open Morning: Wed 20 May & Fri 14 Aug 9-11am. www.redeemer.com.au/experience
Redlands College (Wellington Point) Co-ed College Prep-Yr 12Open Day: Fri 28 Feb 9:30-11:30am.
www.redlands.qld.edu.au
Rochedale South State School (Rochedale South) Co-ed Pre-Prep-Yr 6 Check website for details.
www.rochedalesouthss.eq.edu.au
San Sisto College (Carina) Secondary Girls’ School Yr 7-12Open Day: Thur 12 Mar, Fri 24 Jul, Tue 15 Sep, Fri 23 Oct 9-10:30am.
www.sansisto.qld.edu.au
Sandgate District State High School (Deagon) Co-ed 7-12Check website for details.
https://sandgatedistrictshs.eq.edu.au/
Seton College (Mount Gravatt East) Co-ed Secondary, focusing on students with learning needsCheck website for details.
www.seton.qld.edu.au
Sheldon College (Sheldon) Indep, Co-ed Non-denominational Christian College Childcare-Yr 12Sunset Showcase: Thur 23 April 4:30-7pm. Open Day: Fri 17 July (times to be confirmed). Visit the website to book a personal tour at a time that suits you.
www.sheldoncollege.com
Somerville House (South Brisbane) Co-ed Pre-Prep; Girls' Prep-Yr 12; Girls' Boarding Yr 6-12.Tour Morning: Tues 3 Mar, 19 May, 11 Aug 9-11am.
www.somerville.qld.edu.au
Southern Cross Catholic College (Scarborough) Catholic Co-ed Prep-Yr 12Open Day: Sun 17 May 10am–1pm. Head of Secondary Tour (one held each term): Thur 5 Mar 9am, Wed 17 Jun 9am, Thur 6 Aug 2pm, Tue 27 Oct 9am.
www.sccc.qld.edu.au
St Aidan’s Anglican Girls’ School (Corinda) Anglican Girls’ School K-Yr 12; Co-ed KindyOpen Days: Wed 18 Mar 9am-1pm, Thurs 28 May & 6 Aug 9-11am.
www.staidans.qld.edu.au/events
St Edmunds College (Ipswich) Catholic Boys' School Yr 7-12Personal tours by request.
www.sec.qld.edu.au
St Eugene College (Burpengary) Catholic Co-ed Prep-Yr 12Tours by appointment, 2nd Tuesday every month (term time) 9am-1:30pm.
www.steugene.qld.edu.au
St James College (Brisbane) Catholic Co-ed Secondary College Yr 7-12Open Day: Fri 15 May. Tours of the College take place throughout the year.
www.stjamescollege.qld.edu.au
St John Fisher College (Bracken Ridge) Catholic Girls’ Secondary School Yr 7-12Open Day: Tue 28 Apr 3:30-6:30pm. Principal Tours take place second Friday of each month at 9am excluding holidays. Register online for catering purposes.
www.stjohnfishercollege.qld.edu.au
St John’s Anglican College (Forest Lake) Co-ed K-Yr 12Open Days Prep-Year 12: Tue 3 Mar & 26 May, Thur 6 Aug. Twilight Tour: Thur 8 Oct. Kindergarten Open Day: Sat 15 Aug 9-11am.
www.stjohnsanglicancollege.com.au
St Joseph’s Nudgee College (Boondall) Catholic Boys’ College Yr 5-12Open Day: Sat 16 May 10am-2pm & Tues 11 Aug.
www.nudgee.com
St. Joseph's College, Gregory Terrace (Spring Hill) Catholic Boys’ College Yr 5-12Open Day: Mon 11 May 3:30-6pm.
www.terrace.qld.edu.au
St Kieran's Primary School (Brighton) Catholic Primary Co-Ed Prep-Yr 6.Open Day: Thur 12 Mar 9-10.30am.
www.stkieranbrighton.qld.edu.au
St Laurence’s College (South Brisbane) Catholic Boys’ College Yr 5-12Twilight Open Day: Thur 27 Feb 4–7pm.
www.slc.qld.edu.au
St Margaret’s Anglican Girls School (Ascot) Anglican Girls’ School Pre-prep-Yr 12Open Day: Sat 7 Mar 9:30am–12:30pm, Open Morning: Thur 13 Aug 8–11am.
www.stmargarets.qld.edu.au
St Mary's College (Woodend) Catholic Girls' School Yr 7-Yr 12Principals Tour: Fri 21 Feb 9-10am.
www.stmarys.qld.edu.au
St Michael's College (Caboolture) Catholic Co-ed Yr 7-12Personal tours by request.
www.smccab.qld.edu.au
St Patrick's College (Shorncliffe) Catholic Boys’ Yr 5-12Open Day: Tue May 26 all day.
www.stpatricks.qld.edu.au
St Paul's School (Bald Hills) Anglican Co-ed Pre-Prep-Yr 12Open Mornings: Junior School Tue 18 Feb 9am, Year 7 Thu 27 Feb 8:45am. Personal tours by request.
www.stpauls.qld.edu.au
St Peter Claver College (Riverview, Ipswich) Catholic Co-Ed Yr 7-12Open Day: Sun 24 May 10am-1pm.
www.spcc.qld.edu.au
St Peters Lutheran College (Indooroopilly) Indep Co-ed Prep–Yr 12Open Day: Sat 6 Jun.
www.stpeters.qld.edu.au
St Peters Lutheran College (Springfield) Indep Co-ed Prep–Yr 12Open Days: Sat 13 Jun 9am-12pm. Tour Dates: Thur 19 Mar 9-10am. Prep/Kindy Group Tour: Thur 30 Apr 4-5:30pm. Yr 7 2021+ Group Tour: Wed 20 May 9-10am. All Years Group Tour: Fri 24 Jul 11am-12pm, Wed 14 Oct 4pm.
www.stpeters.qld.edu.au
St Thomas More College (Sunnybank) Catholic Co-ed Yr 7-12Visitors' Days: Tues 10 Mar, 19 May & 18 Aug.
www.stmc.qld.edu.au
Stuartholme School (Toowong) Catholic Girls’ Secondary Yr 7-12Open Day: Sat 14 Mar 10am-1pm. School in Action Tours: Fri 12 Jun, Mon 10 Aug, Mon 12 Oct. Register to attend.
www.stuartholme.com
The Lakes College (North Lakes) Indep Co-ed Prep-Yr 12Open Day: Sat 7 Mar Prep 9-10am & Yr 1-12 10-11:30am; Tue 19 May, Wed 12 Aug, Tue 20 Oct all 8:45-10:30am.
www.thelakescollege.com.au
The Springfield Anglican College (Springfield) Co-ed Anglican K-Yr 12Twilight Tour Primary Campus: Thu 12 Mar 5pm.
www.tsac.qld.edu.au
Villanova College (Cooparoo) Catholic Boys’ Yr 5-12Open Day: Wed 27 May. Principal's Tours conducted each month.
www.vnc.qld.edu.au
West Moreton Anglican College (Karabin) Anglican Co-ed Prep-Yr 12Open Day: Sat 14 Mar 11am-3pm.
www.wmac.com.au
Westside Christian College (Goodna) Co-ed Pre-prep-Yr 12Tour Mornings: Thu 27 Feb, Tue 24 Mar, Thu 11 Jun & 30 Jul, Tue 25 Aug & 13 Oct. Tour Evening: Fri 8 May 5-8pm. Personal tours by request.
www.wcc.qld.edu.au

18 responses to “2020 Open Days for Brisbane Schools”

  1. Min says:

    Hello! Could you please add the Kenmore West Kindergarten Open Day 2019 – it’s 25th May, from 1:00-4:00pm. Our web address is https://kenmorewestkindy.asn.au/

  2. Louise says:

    No kedron???

  3. kousar says:

    Hi ,
    could you please upload govt secondary high school open day ,i mean govt and private separately .
    kind regards
    thanks

  4. Emmeline says:

    Do you take your child to the primary school open days?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *