Home School Holiday Care

Brisbane School Holidays & Dates for 2021 | Plan Ahead Ideas for Families!

brisbane school holidays
Disclosure: This post may contain affiliate links, I receive a small commission when you make a purchase using some of my links.

Brisbane school holidays for your planning pleasure!

Brisbane state school students will return for Term 1 on Wednesday 27 January. The public holiday for Australia Day will be observed on Tuesday 26 January.

School holidays QLD will end and it will be business as usual from Wednesday 27 January 2021!

Looking for 2021 school holiday ideas? We have listed the BEST Brisbane school holidays activities here. <— CLICK NOW!

Public holidays in Brisbane for 2021:

Friday 1 January 2021 – New Year’s Day

Tuesday 26 January 2021 – Australia Day (observed)

Friday 2 April 2021 – Monday 5 April 2021 – Easter break

Sunday 25 April 2021 (public holiday on Monday 26 April) – ANZAC Day

Monday 3 May 2021 – Labour Day

Wednesday 11 August 2021 – EKKA Show Day Holiday (Brisbane area only)

Friday 3 September 2021 – Student Free Day 

Monday 4 October 2021 – Queen’s Birthday holiday

Saturday 25 December 2021 – Christmas Day

Sunday 26 December 2021 – Boxing Day

Never pay full price ===> School holiday discounts for these school holidays!

How to turn 20 days of annual leave into 8 family holidays!

Turn your annual leave into 57 days of holidays with your family. Find out how here.

Dates for student attendance at Brisbane state schools are:

  • Term 1 – Wednesday 27 January – Thursday 1 April 
  • Term 2 – Monday 19 April – Friday 25 June
  • Term 3 – Monday 12 July – Friday 17 September
  • Term 4 – Tuesday 5 October – Friday 10 December

Book school holiday camping in a local National Park.  Click here.

Staff Professional Development Days (SPDDs) 2021 for STATE SCHOOL STUDENTS

  • 21, 22, 25 January
  • 15, 16 April
  • 3 September

Open Days for Brisbane schools – find your child’s next school

When does school end in 2021?

In Brisbane, the class of 2021 will end for Year 12 students on Friday 19 November. Years 10 and 11 Brisbane students finish their academic year on 26 November, with most other state schools breaking up on Friday 10 December. Some regional and remote schools finish on 3 December.

Independent and Catholic schools base their holidays on the state school dates but they can vary, so DO check with your school. 

Let us hook you up with 50 cheap things to do in SE Queenslandclick here and we will email it to you!

ebook 50 cheap things to do in brisbane with kids

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *