Home School Holiday Care

Brisbane School Holidays & Dates for 2020 | Plan Ahead Ideas for Families!

brisbane school holidays
Disclosure: This post may contain affiliate links, I receive a small commission when you make a purchase using some of my links.

Brisbane school holidays for your planning pleasure!

Brisbane state school students will return for Term 1 on Tuesday 28 January. The school holiday for Australia Day will be observed on Monday 27 January.

School holidays QLD will end and it will be business as usual from the 28th January 2020!

Looking for June/July 2020 school holiday ideas? We have listed the BEST Brisbane school holidays activities here. <— CLICK NOW!

Public holidays in Brisbane for 2020:

Wednesday 1 January 2020 – New Year’s Day

Monday 27 January 2020 – Australia Day (observed)

Friday 10 April 2020 – Monday 13 April 2019 – Easter break

Saturday 25 April 2020 – ANZAC Day

Monday 4 May 2020 – Labour Day

Friday 14 August 2020 – EKKA Show Day Holiday (Brisbane area only)

Friday 4 September 2020 – Student Free Day 

Monday 5 October 2020 – Queen’s Birthday holiday

Friday 25 December 2020 – Christmas Day

Saturday 26 December 2020 – Boxing Day

Never pay full price ===> School holiday discounts for these school holidays!

How to turn 20 days of annual leave into 8 family holidays!

Turn 20 days of annual leave into 52 days of holidays with your family. Find out how here.

Dates for student attendance at Brisbane state schools are:

  • Term 1 – Tuesday 28 January – Friday 3 April 
  • Term 2 – Monday 20 April – Friday 26 June
  • Term 3 – Monday 13 July – Friday 18 September
  • Term 4 – Tuesday 6 October – Friday 11 December

Book school holiday camping in a local National Park.  Click here.

Staff Professional Development Days (SPDDs) 2020 for STATE SCHOOL STUDENTS

  • 23, 24 January
  • 15, 16, 17 April
  • 4 September

Open Days for Brisbane schools – find your child’s next school

When does school end in 2020?

In Brisbane, the class of 2020 will end for Year 12 students on Friday 20 November. Years 10 and 11 Brisbane students finish their academic year in late November, with most other state schools breaking up on Friday 13 December. Some regional and remote schools finish on 7 December.

Independent and Catholic schools base their holidays on the state school dates but they can vary, so DO check with your school. 

Let us hook you up with 50 cheap things to do in SE Queenslandclick here and we will email it to you!

ebook 50 cheap things to do in brisbane with kids

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *