Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Little Days Out at South Bank

14 September @ 9:00 am - 1:00 pm

|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 9:00am on Thursday, repeating until 30 November, 2017

Mothers Groups Brisbane feature image

Spend a morning playing, creating and discovering with your child at Little Days Out, South Bank’s free children’s program.

Held amid the shady trees of the South Bank Parklands, Little Days Out is a series of free children’s workshops designed to suit all interests and skill levels. It’s on every Thursday from 9am-1pm, with locations and activities changing each week, so there’s always something new to enjoy!

September activities
Thursday 7 September: Gymboree Play, Music and Art at Central Cafe Lawn
Thursday 14 September: In the City Playdate at Little Stanley Street Lawns (northern end)
Thursday 21 September: Pinwheel Craft and Brisbane City Council Libraries Story Time Sessions at Rainforest Green
Thursday 28 September: Superhero Escapades at Little Stanley Street Lawns (northern end)

October activities
Thursday 5 October: Boppin’ Babies Musical Play at Central Cafe Lawn
Thursday 12 October: Rugby Workshop at Picnic Island Green
Thursday 19 October: Fun Soccer Sessions and Brisbane City Council Libraries Story Time Sessions at Little Stanley Street Lawns (northern end)
Thursday 26 October: Early Childhood Music Class at Central Cafe Lawn

November activities
Thursday 2 November: Soccer Workshop and Brisbane City Council Libraries Story Time Sessions at Little Stanley Street Lawn (northern end)
Thursday 9 November: Summer Beach Playdate at Little Stanley Street Lawns (northern end)
Thursday 16 November: Kingergym at Epicurious Garden
Thursday 23 November: Rugby Workshop at Central Cafe Lawn
Thursday 30 November: Early Childhood Music Class at Picnic Island Green

Details

Date:
14 September
Time:
9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Event Categories:
,
Website:
http://www.visitbrisbane.com.au/south-bank/news/little-days-out-program?sc_lang=en-au

Organiser

South Bank

Venue

South Bank
Cultural Forecourt
South Bank, Qld 4101 Australia
+ Google Map